• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Donna Bush

Donna Bush

New User

• Members Standard
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 March 2012 - 08:54 AM

So i found a baby Red-eard slider...well my bf did and he siad there were eggs were ha found it like it just hatched...so i came to take it home i am new to turtles and everything i went to pet co i got some water conditioner omega one pellets and a round aquiram ....i found a nice rock outside for he/she to sit on i dont have a heat lamp so i use the one in the bath room at night sometime but most of the time i just put squirt in the kitchen sink with lettus for it to eat and at night i put itin the bath tub with nice clean water and then the other side a towel so it can sleep on something dry....i like the turtle and i know it likes me since it will sleep in my hand(so frekking cute by the way) but i want to know if i am doing anything worng....oh and since i am a smoker i go out side and let it roam and be free every now and then please i need so advice on what to do for my lil squirt....

ps. i have not seen him eat at all and he hate`s the light and its werid its late march and i was reading on hybernating do you think he is trying to hybernat every time i try to put him in the light to bask he run like hell to find darkness

Edited by Donna Bush, 27 March 2012 - 08:57 AM.

#2 TurtleDean

TurtleDean

Normal Member

• Members Plus
  • 471 posts
  • Interests:3 toed Box Turtles
    Gamera(F)mom
    Pugsley(M)dad
    Lumpy(M)

Posted 27 March 2012 - 02:03 PM